Some people say the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money. How might having a lot of money make people happy? What other things in life can make people happy?

Over the last few decades, it has become more common for countries to improve in the agriculture industry, however, some people are still starving. There are many causes for this problem and this essay will explore them, as well as propose some solutions. One of the major cause of this problem is the climate change. Global warming is one of the most pressing issues nowadays, and agriculture has been directly affected by it, since not only planting but also harvesting depend on optimal weather condition. According to a research conducted by the University of Harvard, 20% of crops around the world have died due to the fact that the temperature of the planet has increased in only 1°C. Furthermore, despite the advances in the field of genetically modified food, people are reluctant to accept it, resulting in the lost of even more food that could be resistant to this new temperature. One solution is for the government to allocate more resources in order to create controlled environments for agriculture. This will allow to protect the crops against external threats, so neither the temperature, nor pest may damage the food. In addition, the government can also launch a publicity campaign, which will educate people about the benefits of genetically modified food. Take Japan as an example, since they start educating people about this cutting/edge technology, the hungry rate decreased by 52%, which means that the more educated the people, the more likely is a nation to survive. To sum up, there are multiple causes of starvation around the world such as the climate change and the fear of people when new technology comes. If the government does not take serious actions such as to invest in more agriculture techniques and education for its inhabitants, the problem will worsen. From my point of view, I think that the government plays an important role in the solution.