Some people say the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money. How might having a lot of money make people happy? What other things in life can make people happy?

Money is a luxury which is often desired by some people to make them happy. They believe choosing wealth over any other things is the main way to be satisfied or contend with life. Humans are insatiable, whether it is for rich or poor, everyone wants to have a lot of money. Firstly, having money in abundance will lead you to buy things which you always dreamed of. Everyone wants a better standard of living. This is the most important reason why the lower and middle class people choose finance. For example, if u give a bag full of cash to a person who always wished for, he will be so overwhelmed with happiness for sure. Secondly, Money is power. The rich always prefer money no matter how much they have got, they still wish for more. Affluent person has the power to control many things because the whole world runs on it. For instance, a politician will try to buy his votes to come into power as it is seen in most of the developing countries. There are many other things in life where people favour it over money. These are relationship, family, friendship and honesty. Many people believe that the company with their loved ones makes them feel more complete rather than other luxurious desires. To illustrate, a man who enjoys being with his family will not choose to move away to a different location, if he is offered a good hike in his occupation. Another example is an altruistic person will never choose money. In contrast, choosing to have a lot of money for happiness completely depends on the person for what he wishes for. The factors are whether he chooses his family or pride and honesty, or to buy things and fulfil his desires.