In the present era, children are found to have fewer responsibilities than it used to be in the past time. Some people consider it as positive development, however, some other people believe it to be a negative trend.

In the today's generation, children have less responsibilities as compared to the kids of the earlier generation. Some people consider that it helps their children to grow, whereas, some of them feel that it may have a negative impact on their lives. In my opinion, it will surely have a negative impact on the children as it will make them more reliable on others. It is observed that in the past time, children were more responsible and sincere. They knew what are their duties, their culture, and were more obedient. Earlier in the country like India, the economy was very poor due to which there were no jobs, no technology, no support and no facilities. Even though, the kids were so intelligent, they knew how to take care of their families and get a better life. Therefore, it had a very positive impact on the children which helped them to grow. In the present era, it is seen that kids run away from their responsibilities and take things for granted. With the changing time and technology, things are easily available to the kids, due to which they do not understand the value of being responsible. This has made them irresponsible, unconcerned about the future and made them dependent on others and technology. I believe that it is a negative trend currently happening because they are lacking the importance of taking up the responsibilities. To conclude, if people start giving responsibilities to their children at an early age, they will start becoming confident and independent, which will help them prosper in their life. Getting fewer responsibilities makes a person lazy and unbothered about the majority of things. However, being a responsible person leads to an overall development of the personality.