Some people say the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money. How might having a lot of money make people happy? What other thibgs in life can make people happy.

It is popularly believed that "Money answereth all things". It is said by some that one can only be happy in life if one has much money. This essay will discuss how having a lot of money can make people happy and the other things in life that can make one thrilled. Cash can make people glad as it helps to meet all one's needs. Currency is seen as the only acceptable legal tender for buying and selling, thus, the reason why lot of it is needed for happiness. This legal tender can be used to buy items, settle bills, pay flight tickets, book hotel rooms and go shopping. For instance, recently, a wedding ceremony of a middle income earner family was almost cancelled due to the inability of the couple to pay for the hall. This cancellation was however averted due to the intervention of one of  the bride's rich uncles. The wedding finally took place  and every one was happy. This could only have been possible as a result of money. Asides legal tender, another thing that can make people excited is success. This feeling  gives  you a sense of accomplishment. Being successful at an endeavour after chasing it for so long is a very good feeling and it can make anyone glad. For example, a friend of mine who was a graduate and had been unemployed for about 2 years  recently received a mail from an employer "Oando waters" to resume work on the 15th of May 2019. He was so happy as he had constantly  been on the search for a job for 2 years. This feeling of success made him thrilled and it was like he had won a jackpot. In conclusion, While cash is widely regarded as  a source of happiness, it should be known that other things like success can also make one feel good, thus, we should ensure that we do not only spend time chasing currency.