Some people say that schools do not do enough to teach young people about health.

Taking care of our health is really important. Hence, schools teach young generations to be concern with their health by including physical examination and biology subject as mandatory subjects. Physical examination allows students to gain interest regarding sports while biology subject makes them get to know biological process in their body and how to maintain their health. However, health-related issues are not merely about physical health, we cannot disregard mental health issues either. Thus, some people argue that the health knowledge provided by schools for adolescents is not sufficient. In this essay, I shall give my opinion to support this statement. To begin with, talking about health, so many people only consider about physical health. Starting from having a good diet, doing physical activities, and so on. Nevertheless, nowadays, mental health issues are inevitable. For example, knowing that using drugs is harmful to our body, people should have not even tried it. The number of substance abuse is increasing year by year although schools educate their students to avoid using drugs. It proves that psychological health is also as important as physical health. The information regarding mental health in schools is limited, hence friends and family supports are necessary. Second, self-taught regarding mental and physical health from various sources is really important. For example, some people cannot do some sports taught at school do to some medical conditions. Everybody is different, that is why we have to know ourselves more. Schools only provide general knowledge, so we cannot rely on it. In conclusion, health-related issues are not merely related to physical health, but also mental health. Thus, I believe gaining the knowledge from schools is not enough. Supports from family and friends are necessary to reach the balance. Self-taught to know ourselves more is also important.