Some people say that what children watch on TV influence their behaviour while others say that say the amount of time they spend watching TV influences their behaviour.

One of the highly controversial issue today relates to what kids wasting time on TV have a negative impact on them or what they are watching changes them. In this essay, I am going to examine this question from both points of view and give my own perspective on the matter. On one side of this argument, there are people who argue that watching Tv have a considerable negative effect on young kids. Moreover, kids who have been watching bad movies or shows, for Instance, sexual, adultery, crime movies have bad conduct. It is also possible to say that watching such shows or movies have detrimental effects on their behaviour. one illustration of this is that a 6 years old kid commit a suicide by hanging in a rope in his home, admittedly, he usually watches crime Tv shows. On the other hand, it is also possible to say that watching TV for long hours can make them lazy and dependent on their parents for every single thing. It is often argued that people become overweight by sedentary work or watch Tv for long hours, so does young kids. A particularly good example here is a research that conducted in 2006, 65% of American kids were overweight during this survey. In conclusion, I believe that both arguments have their merits. On balance, I tend to believe that the issue is what is being watched on TV. Kids should not be neglected and left alone with TV.