11 In times of an economic crisis in which area should governments reduce their spending 1 Arts2 Scientific research3 Parks and public gardens The Preference type three sides of the issue should be discussed but focusing on one

In today’s sluggish economic conditions, most people have been suffering from monetary crises in various parts of the world. It is undeniable that the economy is one of the countries’ outstanding infrastructures that has a great influence on other sections like education, literature, culture, etc. , therefore it seems that societies should manage and weigh the cons and pros of their available sources to deal with the crisis. It is opined by some that governments should pay much more attention to urban green spaces while this essay is trying to refute this notion. Throughout the following paragraphs, among the most predominant reasons in support of this contention making money and the existence of other alternative solutions will be meticulously scrutinized to advocate this standpoint. To commence with, in times of a monetary crisis, governments concentrate their focuses on the sectors that are more profitable. Societies’ existence will rely on the decisions made regarding their examinations and cost management. Spending attention to some areas will be more reasonable and make more money than. A vivid example can be given to shed light on what has elaborated above. Here, I depict one of my own experiences. Recently, some sanctions have been experienced in IRAN that made some nasty problems in people’s lives. The authority decided to encourage youngsters at schools and colleges to expend their energy and effort on some specific sections more than others. Progressing in the Art and scientific research scopes led to pass that transition point. Accordingly, in most of the hectic situations allocating funds to Arts and scientific research can be more benefits. Not only does it makes more money, but also attracts tourists that readily depicts our history and culture. Furthermore, in the occurrence of stagnation naturally, people scramble to gain more revenue, therefore they have less time for entertainment and recreational facilities. Besides this, paying less concentration to some fields or ignoring them will probably have inevitable consequences on future generations. To more clarify the condition, I mention the outcome of one fieldwork conducted at Harvard School to probe the role of some factors during recession eras. The results of the eight-year study revealed that administrations which, constructed public gardens to soothe people’s mind and relieve the stress among them, not only waste their endeavors and budgets but also it causes to feel dependency on other countries to afford their survivals and stay out of the today’s fast-growing world. To recapitulate, I pen down saying that in most of the hectic situations like recession, stagnation, etc. governments should assign much more budget and focus to the arts and scientific research than urban green spaces if they want to prosper their countries.