Some people say that what children watch influences their behavior Others believe the amount of time they spend on television influences their behavior most

It is true that watching TV affects children. While some people believe that the length of time spent watching them that has a significant impact on children. In my opinion, it is the content of the program that has a more marked influence on their behavior. On the one hand, there are several reasons why watching TV for long periods of time has negative effects on the development of children both about physically and psychologically. Firstly, children are exposed to intermittent flashes of light from the television, this could cause serious damage to the eyes and can cause temporary blindness if children watch TV excessively. In addition, when children keep their eyes glued to screens for several hours, waves from the television may cause a headache, even this can significantly increase the risk of developing obesity and type 2 diabetes. Secondly, the enormous amounts of time are spent wastefully for electronic devices by young viewers instead of it should be used in more useful activities like reading, exercise and interacting with friends or their relatives. All of the activities are crucial for a healthy lifestyle. When children watch television excessively, as a result they are less likely to be spending time developing social skills. For instance, the productivity of group work will be decreased if the lack of communication skill. On the other hand, it is the broadcasted images that have the most direct effects on young viewers. First reason is that in our modern consumer society, commercial advertising also affects how children behave. For example, children are easily swayed by advertisements for food, toy or video games and so may promote their parent to buy these goods impulsively. Another reason is that the unhealthy content of television programs can be major reason that children more turn to crime in the future. Through advertising on prime time television children are not hard to learn about the alcohol and smoking use. Consequently, the number of children who break a law increasing constantly in many countries. In conclusion, though both two factors have their own implications, I believe that the content is more considerable. Hence, parent intervention is essential in controlling children' s TV viewing habits and awareness of children about programs with a healthy mind.