The number of older people is increasing Some people think it will cause the problem to their countries others believe this group is important to society

In recent years, there has been a significant increase in the population of aged people. While some believe that nations can have numerous issues due to this transition, however, i would agree with those who argue that this group plays an essential role in communities. One concern in terms of elevated life expectancy is that the financial burden on the Government. This is because older people tend to require constant medical attention and fall sick frequently due to the obvious age factor. That said, it is the administration who takes care of all medical services, such as the construction of hospitals and old-age care centers. As a result, a large portion of public funds spends on such causes, which could have been used in other crucial advancements. Turning to the importance of the old generation, they often act as the backbone of family and society as a whole. The reason for this that grownups have a life-long experience in the personal and social aspects, which makes them a perfect decision-maker and a great influencer. It can not be denied that they tend to impart rich cultural and ethical values to modern youngsters. For instance, In a modern hectic lifestyle, whereas parents are busy earning money, grandparents are the ones who always inculcate emotional and cultural values to their grandchildren, which is a crucial factor in forming a healthy society. In conclusion, although increasing life-expectancy can cause financial loss to the Government, i feel that senior-citizens have immense contributions towards a solid nation as they often have a positive influence on the modern generation and teach ethical values and etiquettes to them.