Some people say that what children watch influences their behavior. Others believe the amount of time they spend on television influences their behavior most.

Television is considered to be the best source of recreation, especially among children. Some people opine that content which children watch, effects their behavior while others believe that their nature is impacted by the time spent on watching it. This essay will discuss how the behavior of a child is influenced by the content. A plethora of folks states that the content broadcasting over TV is responsible for the change in nature of children. The TV sometimes come up with unhealthy advertisements or shows. For example, advertisement showing an arrogant child misbehaving with his or her parents can influence the behavior of watcher to a greater extent; shifting his or her noble behavior to swagger one. Thus, the telecast of such detrimental content is can influence their behavior. However, another bunch of people consider the time spent on watching television to be the reason behind changing behavior of their wards. According to them, more the time spent glued to the screen, less the time spent with family members. For instance, the day of a child commence with a hectic schedule nowadays as their most of the day time is utilized in studying. And after reaching home, if they will be stuck to TV, they will not be able to spend their free time with their beloved ones. As a result, they will lack the family ethics. That is why; time management plays a vital role in case of children. In conclusion, this essay argued the influation of TV content on children' s mind. In my opinion, parents should keep a regular check on their wards about both these aforementioned aspects.