Some people say that we are wasting our money in the space race. We need to spend money on earth. with this.

In todays advanced world we have an abundance of choices available. Rightly so, some people think they have a lot of options to choose from. This essay will argue that with the advancement in science, technology and industrial revolution there are plenty of choices available. With the development and discoveries in science and technology all the fields of life have evolved and many more products and services are available to pick from. Due to the scientific discoveries the processes have become simpler and easier as a result the overall growth has taken place in every field, and people are producing more products. For instance, a few decades back there were very few brands of toiletries and cosmetics were available, whereas, now a day supermarket shelves are flooded with varieties and versions of a single product, so it even becomes hard to select. Not only the consumer goods, but, a lot of options are available in service industry as well. For example, there use to be a lot less number of banks, hospitals available in old times, now there are plenty to pick according to one’s preference. The technological revolution has opened the doors of production of too many consumable items and facilities. Another reason that we have plenty to choose from is because, the world has transformed into a global village. The distances have shrunk, the mode of transportation is fast, reliable and cheap. Therefore, whatever is developed, produced or grown anywhere is easily transportable to any part of the world. For example, the spices from India are easily available worldwide. Easy and cheap transportation have increased the number of choices for everyone living in any part of the globe. This essay argued, that industrialization and globalization has resulted in increased number of options. I completely agree that in the current era humans are flooded with options.