Some people think that the main factors influencing a child's development these days are things such as television, friends and music. Other believe that the family still remains more important

The popularity of used clothes among young people has been increased these days. This is happening because of the scarcity of money, and unemployment and I believe this trend is a positive development as it can decrease the environmental problems. The young people are facing financial difficulties these days because they do not have enough job opportunities. In other words, the unemployment rate among the young generation has been increased drastically, and they can not afford to buy new clothes. Therefore, they prefer to buy cheap products, and second-hand clothes are in their budget. For example, a recent survey conducted by the Guardian revealed that 55% of students in Canada admitted that they buy their clothes from the stores that sell used clothes because they do not have enough money to spend on new clothes. I believe that people buying second-clothes is positive because it can help to reduce environmental issues such as water pollution. That is to say, the chemicals use to produce clothes are harmful to the environment and many rivers are already polluted because of the wastewater thrown in waterways. Thus, if people begin to buy used clothes the production of new clothes will be decreased and this will result in reducing water pollution. For instance, according to a report by the Times of India in the year 2017 the level of pollution in Ganga, the holy river, was decreased by 40%, after the closure of cloth manufacturing plants by the government, near the banks of it. In conclusion, the trend of buying used clothes has been increasing among young individuals because they have a shortage of money due to unemployment, and I think this is a positive development, as it will help in sorting out environmental issues.