Some countries build specialized facilities for top athletes to train instead of providing sports facilities that everyone can use. Is it a positive or negative development?

The development of online shopping is increasing and this will one day result in the closing of all shops in rural and urban areas. This essay agrees with the statement because people can save a lot of time via online shopping and it provides the best price to customers. When people buy things online they can save a huge amount of their time. In other words, people have to spend time on travel and billing for their purchases if they buy from local shops. Therefore, e-shopping can help them to do the shopping by sitting at home and they can spend their time effectively. For example, a recent report by the Times of India suggested that 55% of people in the cities admitted that they prefer to order groceries online because they do not have time to go to the shops. Another reason to consider is that customers can buy products at a low cost. That is to say, online portals often provide an enormous amount of discounts to customers. This because there are no intermediaries and sellers can sell their products directly. As a result, people can buy products with a discount of 30 to 40% of the original price. For instance, according to a recent survey by the Times magazine 40% of people buy electronic gadgets such as smartphones from Amazon because they offer a 30% discount as compared to the price in local shops. In conclusion, I strongly believe that online shopping can make the shops disappear because it can save time and offer lower prices to customers.