Some people say that traveling abroad is the way to really learn about another country. However, other people say that it is not necessary to travel as we can find enough information about other countries on the TV or through the internet.

There is a growing debate on the abroad travel option to get a real view of the other side of the world. One thought of the school suggests that one can learn about another country on the social media. Another view is traveling aboard is the best way to know more detailed information about different countries. Personally, I believe that the overseas travel is a good choice to get better inside of another country over solely rely on other alternatives. Due to globalization, with growing curiosity to learn more about the culture, customs and rituals of another country, people are frequently browsing the internet or watching global TV channels. Such sources provide in-depth information including lifestyle, accepted behavior, things that not appreciated in the form of documentary including someone' s personal experience in that country. These details are enough to understand and visualize what kind of life people might be living in the country. In other words, from information provided in multiple ways, people make their own perspectives and opinions which need not be the real one. On the other side, people who say that overseas trip is the great way to grasp the real facts of another country argue that there is plenty of opportunities to interact with foreigners and learn from observing their body language. Even though we read things theoretically, we learn more things by interacting with others. Interaction with others helps to learn practical things of life. Again, implementing the things learned from the internet into the daily routine helps us to reveal unknown concepts belonging to a new environment. Overall, it is solely possible to discover things to a great extent when we travel abroad by communicating with people. In conclusion, in my opinion, the best way to learn real aspects of another country is to travel to that country as information floating on the other media do not provide adequate knowledge about that country.