Some people think that it is necessary to travel abroad to learn about other countries, but others think that it is not necessary to travel abroad because all the information can be seen on the TV and internet.

People have different views about whether traveling is best way to obtain knowledge about other countries while, some individuals believe that people ca get information about foreign countries via browsing and watching television, In my opinion people can get an adequate information about other countries if they visit to these areas personally. On the one hand, there are several reasons for why the majority of the people opt for traveling and sightseeing naturally rather than traveling vicariously. Firstly, people would be able to make new connections and friends which are essential to country and people. Secondly, many people actually watch programmes about places they have been to, or which they intend to visit Moreover, when people destined to different areas, they gain knowledge not only geographically but also about cultures and as well as various customs. For example, a study have shown that when people travel personally to another countries, they get hands on experience about their heritage. On the other hand, traveling vicariously saves one's money and time. It is unquestionable that advance technology including internet and television have all sort of informations. For instance, with the help of TV and internet we can travel around the world. In addition, if some people wish to visit difficult access continent such as Antarctica which is hard to get there thanks to harsh weather but they can obtain all kind of knowledge with the click of a button on the basis of TV and internet Furthermore, TV channels lik " Discovery" and " National Geo" can offer a wealth of fascinating programmes that can captivate viewers more than direct experience. In conclusion, while many people believe that there are some benefits to gain knowledge about different countries through Internet and TV but I believe HD images can not replace the excitement of meeting new people and discovering their culture.