Some people say that time and money spent on music classes in schools are not necessary. Instead, children should be learning useful subjects such as science and computers.

In today’s modern world, parents are sending their children to attend a variety of classes including music, science and computer classes. Among these three classes, some people assert that more time should be allocated to join the science and computer classes instead of music class which I strongly agree. In these times of austerity, children are facing problems in their academic and it is one of the reasons why children are advisable to learn a more useful subject like science. Learning science subjects enable children to think from different perspectives and hence they may become more knowledgeable. It is proven that when children who learn science can actually deal with difficulties than any other students using scientific theories they learnt in school. Besides, learning science is the stepping stone to achieve a higher goal. It is considerably significant for children who want to be a doctor or scientist and they are the ones who more likely to contribute more than a musician to the societies. On the other hand, learning computers rather than music benefits children more both in their academic performance and their future career as well. It is undeniable that computer plays an indispensable role in every field around the globe at present. Many of the companies these days, thus, sponsor their employees to join the basic computer classes so that they can handle most of the tasks in their workplace. In the days to come, the employers may expect every interviewer to master this skill following the continual development of technology. Hence, it is crucial for every child nowadays to learn computers so that are familiar with the function of computers and becomes computer-literate. In conclusion, learning more important subjects like science and computers are more beneficial in comparison to music as they will help the children to become successful and brings glories to our nation.