For some people, the ideal holiday is to get away from their normal routine by staying in a hotel or camping in a countryside. Others prefer to stay at home and do things they do not normally have time for. What do you think are the benefits of going away on holidays?

Since past years, holidays are looking forward to by many people. Whether it is going away from home or just staying at home depending on how a person perceives which one is ideal. It is believed that having a holiday vacation gives us many benefits. These will be proven by looking at how learning different cultures and acquiring a relaxing and peaceful body and mind. Firstly, knowledge about different cultures will certainly an advantage for us. For example, during my summer vacation last year, I went to Singapore, and there I learned to speak Mandarin, their major language, in just a small amount of time. I also have tasted their Singaporean cuisine such SG's Sashimi meal which I think a very different to Filipino foods. Thus, I become more knowledgeable about their culture which really benefited me. Another benefit is that a holiday can make our body and mind relaxed and peaceful. For instance, in Singapore where I spent my summer vacation, I saw the clean and green environment of the Pasiris Garden which gave me fresh air that was so relaxing. I also saw the beauty of the Marina Bay Sands and its surrounding water that was so peaceful. Thus, those new locations have given me peace and healthy mind. This shows how having a vacation is such an advantage to me. In conclusion, vacations make us more culturally knowledgeable and give us a healthy and peaceful mind. These benefited us a lot. But an ideal holiday is not always travelling away from home, perhaps we can get all these advantages by just staying at home.