Some people say that time and money spent on music classes in schools are not necessary. Instead, children should be learning useful subjects such as science and computers.

It is true that some education systems have different outlines for teaching. Some believe that governments are better to pay attention to music lessons; however, others, myself included, agree that scientific courses could be more valuable. On the one hand, some individuals agree that music lessons taught in schools can assist pupils to become more creative. In this way, those who are graduated from a music college will be able to surpass other rivals applied for the dental course in university. The reason beyond this is that this group will be more prosperous in practical lessons, which are numerously taught in the dental universities. In addition, they will achieve more in some manual tasks. Had a normal student learned piano in childhood, he or she would have had a better control on their hands than the normal ones, helping them to react faster. As a result, this group of students will become more creative practically. On the other hand, learning technical subjects can be more beneficial to students, and I believe that its advantages outweigh the benefits gained from music lessons. In this case, they can defeat other competitors because they higher scientific backgrounds learned before entering the university. Being familiar with computer software, students will be able to understand more deeply the related details taught in the university. Besides, doctors will have more conceptual learning when they were having learned basics of medicine. Personally, if I had not had sufficient knowledge about human physiology learnt in high school, I would not have succeeded in medicine. In conclusion, music lessons are valued in some education systems. However, scientific subjects could be more important practically because they can assist scholars to achieve their goals during the higher level of education.