Some people say that time and money spent on music classes in schools are not necessary. Instead, children should be learning useful subjects such as science and computers.

Child education & their curriculum is always a matter of controversy, especially among parents. Though some people are against to spend a great deal of money and other resources for music classes in school, I hold the view that this is not a waste of time and money if school curriculum and syllabus are arranged wisely. One obvious reason to support my view is that this is a great opportunity to identify people's hidden talents in music and playing music instruments. Many students have a good deal of extra talents along with academic excellence in these days. This extra talent identification and promotion would be helpful not only for the individual but also for the whole society in various ways. Apart from that, music classes are stepping stone of many music maestros and professional singers in these days. For instance, renowned musician Muhammed Shafi strongly mentioned in his biography that the school music classes remoulded his career as a professional singer. Another justification to support my opinion is that the music classes immensely help to reduce tension and stress which occurs while the study of complex subjects. To be more precise, students feel relaxation while attending music classes in the midst of Mathematics and Science classes. Besides, these refreshments enhance the concentration in other subjects in a great extent. On top of that, students can get academic excellence. To cite an example, recent research has doubtlessly proven that the music tremendously enhances the brain activities, especially concentrations. Some others argue that the science and computer subject allocation must be increased instead of music classes. They argue that these subjects are playing leading role in the contemporary world. Perhaps it may be true, but we cannot deny that this is a great opportunity to identify and promote the future singers, who also are the major part of our society. Taking everything into consideration, wise allocation of each subject, including music, in the curriculum will countlessly contribute to school children's overall development.