For some people, the ideal holiday is to get away from their normal routine by staying in a hotel or camping in a countryside. Others prefer to stay at home and do things they do not normally have time for. What do you think are the benefits of going away on holidays?

Many people believe that the concept of a perfect holiday is by going on a vacation to country areas or staying in a resort and getting away from routine activities. However, there are others who choose to stay at their house and do some personal tasks that they have not done yet. The following essay will discuss the advantages of taking a trip during the holiday period in details. To begin with, it is a fact that working competition in big cities such as in New York, Tokyo or London is getting tougher these days. Therefore workloads and work pressures are getting more intense nowadays and have increased the stress level of many employees. Many of these people feel depressed, hopeless and burnt out with their daily routine activities and that have negatively impacted to their work performance and individual's life as well. For a number of reasons, it is believed that the best way to release stress is by taking some leisure activities. Firstly, by taking a trip to the mountain areas, people could get away from the noise, distraction and pollution that they must face daily. They could do some relaxation and meditation activities in these places, which could help them in releasing their stress. Secondly, by taking a vacation to the countryside or to some resorts, people could have some quality time with their families. Lastly, taking a trip to new areas will enrich people's experiences, as they will learn new cultures, new languages and new foods. In conclusion, it is believed that people should take a trip to a new area or go to some scenery places during their holiday period. Going to some tourist destination places such as the mountain areas, or the beach bring a lot of benefits for mankind since it could help them in releasing their stress level and they could have some quality time with their families.