Some people say that time and money spent on music classes in schools are not necessary. Instead, children should be learning useful subjects such as science and computers.

There is a general belief that music subject in school does not add any value to the children’s education. As an alternative, the time and money should be spent on more important subjects, for example, science and IT.   Although there are arguments on both sides, I strongly agree that music should be banned from the school program. The school program is getting more difficult and children need to cope with all new requirements and practice a lot in order to be able to have good marks. For example, in the past children were required only to read and they were asked only basic math to be able to solve. However, the level of difficulty modern students are required to learn is significantly higher. For this reason, music should be removed from school curriculum and children should not waste their time and parents money on it. The next point that needs to be taken into consideration is that music is an essential subject only for children who have a special talent on it. In this case, those with talent could be educated in music school but not in state general school. For instance, every city has at least three music schools where children could be taught various music subjects such as the history of music, compositors, how to play on a guitar or a violin. To sum up, it is evident that music subject should not be included in school curriculum due to the necessity to spend more time and money on practice with more useful subjects like science and IT.   I firmly believe that those who wish to learn music should study it in the music schools and do not waste time and money in ordinary school.