Some people say that time and money spent on music classes in schools are not necessary. Instead, children should be learning useful subjects such as science and computers.

The music industry has become widespread and prevailing day-by-day as adults have the awareness to music since their school. But some people have controversial opinion and emphasis that school budget and time should only fix for science and computer subject instead of music. I accord to this argument as it is a prerequisite of time. This essay will analyse the both sides of view. To begin with, as this is the age of science and technology and our planet requires more exposure to nature for making life more valid and convenient on it. This goal can only be achieved if we have sufficient scientists, astronomers and sea divers etc. Further, students are the future of any nation. By having more science and information technology pupil at a school, there will be adequate researchers and engineers in upcoming days alternatively. Hence, there is a need to build more research and computer labs furnished with advanced equipment in schools. Moreover, the world has been contracted just because of development in information technology. If children will have easy access to internet and Microsoft software since their childhood, they will indeed be the Bill Gates of the future. For instance, Arfa Karim (Late) became the youngest Microsoft certified professional at the age of nine. She made her nation proud by getting a prize of performance and the invitation from Bill Gates to visit Microsoft headquarter in the United State. In contrast, music has its own place in the empowerment of a region. Some students, who have extraordinary talent in music, may become well- known musicians and directors in future. To sum up, although science and technology are inevitable for the world but there should always be space for students to learn according to their curiosity.