Some people say that thebonly reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel or work in a foreign country. Other say that these are not the only reason why someone should learn a foreign language.

Certain individuals believe that the sole reason for learning other nation language is majorly because of job opportunity and for travelling purposes. while other argued that there are other reason for learning other people' s language such as having the benefits to understand the in-depth knowledge of the cultural heritage of other countries. In this essay, i will explain both views while some think that learning other language is only for travelling or to gain employment and the reason some think that it is more than these. In my opinion, i believe that there are many other reasons people learning other country language. To begin with, it is believe that if an individual can speak other foreign language to get job will be much easier because he can speak different native dialect. For instance, if an English man is been interviewed by a chinese man and he is able to speak chinese language fluently. This will give him additional advantage over his other counterparts. The interviewer will be elated that he sees someone that can speak his language. Also, people think that one of the major rwason for learning foreign language is because, it will make travelling for individual to be fun and interesting. During the journey, as ut prevent communication barrier with other passengers. Since, each person cam speak and understand what is been said without feeling isolated or ignored throughout the journey. In contract, the reason why other believe that there are other benefit of acquiring other country language is that, it helps individual to have better understanding of the cultural heritage of such nation. Individual can decide to study why some certain things are done in such ways and this can only be possible by getting very close to the people other that culture by observing and practicing what they are doing. such is seen when an English man moves closer to an Indian to know how they greet and cook in their culture. To conclude with, there are many points why people learning other foreign language such as to know the history and practice of other country and not only because they want to either embark on a journey or for employment purposes. As this will give them the chance to get closer to study and learn from them as they can talk free with them without using an interpreter before they can be understood.