Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reason why someone should learn a foreign language.

These days learning languages due to several reasons such as travelling and working abroad widely spreads. Some people believe there are different causes of leaning in addition what is mentioned. I think communication and educating are more important than the previous reasons. In this essay both views will be discussed. Firstly, considering technological developments, people can travel all around the world without knowing even one word of their destination language by gadgets which can interpret simultaneously with speaking. However, job seekers and experts who want to work in a developed country must be bilingual to find a suitable position. Therefore, although, this is a vital ability in working, despite not important for travelling. Secondly, these days human beings tend to have relationships all over the world. Online chatting is an example that if anybody want to join a chat room should communicate with their language. For example, understanding folklore traditions or making close friendships only happen with ability of language speaking. Not only scientists and experts have to learn English or French follow others researches, but also ordinary people who want to comment under a Facebook post must understand the meaning. Therefore, speaking another language is vital for making a relationship and join the amateur or expert groups of discussion. To conclude, being bilingual or multilingual is a superiority for everybody, however, sometimes technology can help us. I believe communication to learn others culture and making friendships is a greater aim of learning foreign language. It can be predicted that in future the gadgets will speak every language needed instead of us.