some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reason why someone should learn a foreign language

Language is a medium by which one person can exchange his views, thoughts, and message to another person. It is believed by human beings that learning a foreign language helps you to travel or work in other countries. While, few accounts that despite of this, there are many reasons to learn outsider language. This essay will discuss the both sides of arguments and will give the reasons why both views are good to learn non-native language. To begin with, learning an international language helps the person to understand the views of foreigners when they travel in non-native country or work in multinational firms. To illustrate, this a study suggests that expats who are multi-linguist quickly intermingle with native inhabitants of that country. Moreover, they find no obstacles in working in foreign companies because of understanding the message of his boss or colleagues. Thus, understanding the views of non-native speakers help the expats to travel or work outside of their country. However, to travel or work in a foreign country is not the sole purpose to learn a foreign language. It helps them to understand their cultures and traditions. For example, learning Turkish helps the non-native Pakistani to understand their cultures, foods and civilization. Therefore, by learning a mean of communication of another country, one can make himself or herself aware of their civilization. In conclusion, language removes the barrier among the person. This essay has discussed the both views and give the evidence, why both opinions are good to learn a foreign language because of understanding views, culture, and traditions of international inhabitants.