People should choose their course of study not on the basis of their own interests, but based on the kinds of jobs they can get. with this statement?

Education always played an important role in providing knowledge to people. A number of people argue that courses should be opted based on the job opportunities, while others think it should be based on personal interest. I would like to discuss both the views of this topic in this essay. To begin with, people who intend to get jobs should focus on courses that help them achieve jobs in their career path. This is because the courses that were chosen will provide them with knowledge that is required to work in a company. For instance, students who choose programming languages like Java and Python have already mastered the skills to code in college and will be ready to work in company without training. In addition to that, they will have hands on experience on projects and are exposed to critical and redundant problems. To illustrate, students will be aware of real world technical problem that might occur during the project saving both time and money for the company. On the other hand, people who are interested in a particular course work should pursue their interest. This might solve critical problems that have not been solved previously, helping society. For example, some students are interested in solving energy storage problem with the help of graphine batteries, as it was not solved from many centuries. Furthermore, showing interest in new paths may open up new job opportunities and help create new jobs and solve problems at the same time. In conclusion, people who are focused to get jobs must take courses that help them to excel in job opportunity, while the other who are interested in solving new and challenging problem should focus on their interested course work.