Some people say that the Olympic games don’t have a role to play in the 21st century. Give your own opinion.

To decrease tensions between countries, expanding international organizations has been one of the most prominent challenges for governments and people during the history. Hence, international Olympic committee have been established more than 100 years ago to develop countries connections by utilize sports competitive potential. Some international social experts believe that Olympic Games have big roles in global relationships. They emphasize that in addition to competitive atmosphere, these tournaments cause to increase communications between cultures undoubtedly. During Olympics holding time, people from participated countries neglect their fundamental issues and pay attention to these competitions. These experts think that this frequent competitions have some economical influences for host countries because of increasing tourists and visitors during holding time. Comprehensive researches in last 3 periods of Olympic Games illustrated that amount of visitors in host countries increased more than 40% on average in Olympic years. On the other hand, some other international expert think that except of sport value Olympic Games don’t have any effect in world`s events. They believe that for majority of people in all over the world because of some basic problems in economy and social issues, these competitions don’t have any importance absolutely. In their opinion, even these competitions increase spending money in host countries and lead to some economic issues for them. In conclusion, according to statistics, advantages of Olympic Games were more than disadvantages especially for host countries. It is undeniable that these tournaments have big influences in social and cultural communications among countries and their athletes. I think these competitions achieved their main target. I believe that governments and organizations should devise some appropriate plans like Olympic Games to decrease and maybe eliminate conflicts between nations.