TPO28 Parents today are more involved in their children s education than parents were in the past Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Today' s parents are totally different from the previous generation because they care more about their children’s life especially their education. In fact, as technology grows, they get to know more about the benefits of education and science for the development of the society. In this regard, I definitely agree with this statement that parents today are more sensitive and involved in their children' s education than before. To support my claim there are reasons stated as below. To begin with, parent' s now have academic education and some may have higher degrees in their field of study, so they are more curious about their children' s education comparing to the parents in the past. In fact, they own more social and practical experience which enables them to offer valuable suggestions. Take my parents for example, in contrast to their parents, my father is a university professor and my mother is a high school teacher, both of whom are perfectly knowledgeable about educational issues. They gave me realistic notions regarding my interests to choose the best college by analyzing the rank of the college as well as its reputation, location and so many useful things. Consequently, I made the best decision to select my college based on their help. In addition, in some cases parents have to interfere in their children' s educational decisions because the wrong decision may directly affect the financial status of the family. As most of the children are sponsored by their parents, they should inform their children about their economic situation, In other words, to what extend they can afford the expenses of their education, particularly when children want to pursue their education abroad. This would enable them not only to control the other expenses but also avoid their children getting stuck in bad conditions like being expelled because of not paying the tuition fees. In sum, parents today are more interested to help their children’s education than parents were in the past because they are more seasoned due to having academic education. Likewise, since they are responsible for their children' s expenses of education, they have to participate in their children’s educational decisions based on their affordability as well. This is why I posited a supportive assertion to this topic.