International travel is becoming cheaper than before, so many countries open their doors to tourists. So the advantages of the increased tourism outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, more and more people like to travel and explore different countries and their cultures. This might be due to cost of travel is much cheaper than earlier. There are many pros and cons on countries due to increase in number of tourists. This essay will discuss both the effects in detail and explain why the advantages on rise in tourism outweighs the disadvantages. To begin with, there are lot of advantages from tourism. Firstly, it provides employment opportunities to the local people. Many industries purely depend on the tourism like local transportation, working as a guide at historical places, hotel industries. In other words, it contributes to the development of a country. In addition to that, it showcase the local culture to the different countries and showcase their country in international market. On the other hand, the greatest disadvantages of the tourism is effect on local people. For example, last year in Shimla, there was huge crisis for water. Local people couldn't find water to drink or cook because most of the water was used by big hotel for their guests. In addition to the due to increase in number of people it will be difficult to maintain the cleanliness of the place and most of the historical places are getting effected of this To conclude, eventhough there are few side effects of increase in number of people due to tourism, it definitely comes with lot of benefits to the local people as well on the whole to country. So government should encourage and attract more tourists and open their doors to them.