Some people say that the Internet is making the world smaller by bringing people together.

There is no doubt that the internet has an immense influence on the people over the last few years. Technological advancements also contribute a lot in widespread usage of this technology. Some people argue that the internet provides fast, reliable and cheapest ways of communications. Others state that people become isolated and disconnected because of excessive use of the internet. I believe that the internet has undeniable benefits and it helps people to link with each other. The Internet provides different ways of communications, which are highly reliable and adoptable. Before the advent of the internet, people used other media of communication such as letters, phone calls etc. which cost them handsome amount and time. However, the internet gradually changed the ways the people communicate. Nowadays, everyone has mobile, laptop, tablet etc. and these devices are equipped with the internet that makes them in touch with their peer group using social networking applications. It is often seen that people are becoming unsocial due to the internet. They are relying more on technology than their friends and relatives. They consider communicating over the internet is sufficient and do not like to bother meeting each other. Sometimes individuals living in same premises prefer to talk using cell phones and electronic gadgets rather than talking directly. Because of the internet we can talk and keep in touch with people which might have been impossible otherwise. The professional and business communication greatly depends on the internet and because of the widespread usages of the internet, we can stay in touch with people we care. To sum up, I believe that advantages of internet overweigh its disadvantages. The Internet makes this world as a global village by removing the barrier of distance. Economical ways of communication advocate people to talk more freely without worrying about cost. According to a recent survey, about 70 percent of the world is using the internet for communication. This survey justifies the importance of the internet in our lives.