What are the possible effects of living long on an individual and on the whole society? Give some examples for and against according to your knowledge.

Mankind since ancient times has always looked for ways to increase the length of their life span. They believe that by living a healthy life free from everyday challenges and stresses in a countryside can help them to attain long life, while few are still cracking the myth to discover water well to achieve eternal life. Longevity has its own merits and demerits both on individual and global levels which will be analysed in this essay. There are many merits associated with longevity, such as people can share the achievements and other memorable events of their grandchildren like their marriages or birth. Some people believe that increased life span can give them a chance to complete their unfinished work which they have dreamed for. For instance, my grandfather’s long life helped him to complete his book over History of Jarcha Community which he quit working over due to increased responsibilities when he was in his 40's. Senior citizens can render valuable advice which can be fruitful for the society over time. Furthermore, their experience and knowledge can be used to educate youth which can result in marvels. On the contrary, old people can become a burden on the family and on the government. More funds would be required to meet their medical, housing and other living expenses dispersed to them in the form of pensions and other funds. These funds are collected in the form of tax from youth. With older people in rise, we can lose their senses and their thinking can be impaired while working on key positions their decisions can be drastic for the welfare of the society. Moreover, their way of living results in conflicts with the youth which disturb the family environment and relationship. For instance, senior people don't like noise and they tend to sleep early, which give rise to conflicts when adolescent want to celebrate late night parties. To recapitulate, the aforementioned provides some plausible argument on both views. Increase life expectancy has both positive and negative aspects associated with it and it depends on people how they take it forward.