Nowadays TV has become an essential part of life. Medium to spread news &amp; awareness and for some, it acts like a companion. <br><br> What is your opinion about this?

The invention of Television around two decades back opened wide frontiers for transmission of visual communication and awareness. Since then the research and development on this have never paused, and today we have 3D and curved televisions available as well. In fact, it will be hard to find any domestic family without watching TV as a part of their daily life. It has helped in making the world a smaller place to live in by making all sorts of shows, latest news update and information in all areas via a wide range of channels. Television provides a wide range to channels to choose from on tourism, travel, foods, lifestyle, news, general knowledge, movies, music, reality show and many more. In fact, the information is so useful that many people plan their holiday based on a show on tourism, they try to cook new items by following the recipe shown, become aware of all sorts of happenings in the world and least to mention the craze about the sports event. For many, TV is almost indispensable as they believe it to be a friend which is always there when needed. Nowadays, TV is available with video games, quizzes, and other interactive functions. It can be a good way to spend time with it, which is often necessary when alone. Television has influenced our lives so much that people watching daily soaps especially have a hangover of the show throughout the day. But, it is our duty to limit anything in too excess. The benefits which TV has brought into our daily lives cannot be denied.