Some people say that the Internet is making the world smaller by bringing people together.

It's quite interesting as well as amusing at the same time, discussing this topic. If we remember back in the 80th, we still very much attached to a conventional letter or postal mail. It took weeks even months before a single letter arrived at a destination. But in the 90th, the way people communicate accelerated to a profound degree. The Internet not only allowed people to send and receive messages across countries in the speed of light, but it also managed to cut the expensive cost which previously part of communication constraint. In present days, even home telephone devices are collecting dusk. Smartphone, tablet, laptop and notebooks had overtaken those "primaeval" devices. People found that application like Whatsapp, Blackberry messenger, ease their way to interact with each other. In fact, text messaging took its turn to become obsolete. We also shouldn't neglect the power of social media, which escalated as a powerful tool for political communication. Current American President, who once remarked this, had successfully gained followers to help him won the presidential election. But the internet has several negative sides as well. Instant Messenger, for instance, had been pointed as a scapegoat for making youngster became more "autistic" due to its nature in physical inactivity. When distance no longer an issue in interaction and having gadget in hand, it is all that it takes to start mingling with your peers. Not to mention, these days news related to social media's crime scene had brought horror to certain people. It also pledged guilty as the predisposition factor for increasing numbers of infidelity and divorce among the couple. So as the internet has brought a lot of advantages to human civilisation and had triumphantly change the way we communicate, the cons inevitably followed as its consequences. Thus, we all shall take precaution with it.