Some people say that the Internet is making the world smaller by bringing people together.

Over the last two decades, the internet has completely revolutionized our means of communication. Some people believe that this technical advancement has brought people from different parts of the world together; while others reject this idea. I believe that online connectivity has in fact enabled people to stay effortlessly connected with one another, regardless of their geographical location. Primarily, I am confident that in terms of speed, internet came out as an unprecedented alternative to traditional means of communication. In other words, it has empowered us to break the barriers of delayed means of communication using old mailing delivery system. To illustrate, a person can now send any official or unofficial document or text in any part of the world within seconds; this only seemed as a dream with old means of communication. Hence world wide web is realization of our dream of instant connection. Besides time, I believe that the effort and cost required in initiating inter or intra country communication have drastically reduced. A person does not have to travel across the border to get in touch with their love ones. This has helped in saving both money and time spent in travelling for the sole purpose of meeting others. For example, an online video call facilitates quick connection with a person sitting in any part of the world. To conclude, the internet has transformed the world into a global village. Needless to say, the benefits of the internet in facilitating fast, easy and economical means of communication cannot be denied. However, in order to reap maximum benefits from this powerful medium of communication, we, as a global nation, should ensure constructive use of this technology.