Television dominates the free-time of too many people. It can make people lazy and prevent them from socialising with others.

People spend most of their leisure time watching television. Individuals become less active because of this, and it does not allow them to interact with other humans. I completely agree with the statement. The essay below will elaborate more on the reasons. To start with, there has been an issue of the health problems related to people being less physically fit. Many people prefer to watch their favourite Tv programs when they are not busy to engaging in exercise. It is possible that the Entertainment industry has also contributed to making more people stick to their tv by producing so many interesting programs. For instance, the popular reality show "Big Brother Naija" has made so many Nigerians to rush back to their homes after work, and also, to not leave the house at weekends just because, they want to follow what is happening in the Big Brother House. It makes people dormant. Secondly, social life is greatly affected when almost everyone is glued to their television. People associate with others when they create a chance to go for casual events like birthday parties or the Community meetings. An example is how a good friend of mine who has stayed in the United State of America for over five years cannot boast of having up to ten friends. This is because, he does not spare a time for casual gatherings. He rather watches sports programs at home, thereby not making new friends in the city. In conclusion, so many people spend their free time watching television programs, therefore, they become lazy and also distanced from other humans. As much as others might think otherwise, I strongly believe that it is true.