Some people say that the Internet is making the world smaller by bringing people together.

The Internet is making the world smaller by bringing people together. Some people argued that the internet is making it easier for people to communicate with one another. Likewise, I strongly agree with the argument. There are several reasons why that the Internet makes the universe smaller. Firstly, By using smart phones and new applications, everybody can be connected to internet at every moment. People can speak to each other through Internet by using applications like Whatsapp. Secondly, using voice facilities via internet is much cheaper than using a landline or mobile phone services. Thanks to email and social media, transmitting information do not take as much time as it used to do in the past. To be more specific, just 10 years ago, the handwriting was regarded as the main approach of communication in a far distance. As a result, to send a traditional letter between people living in two different cities or countries might take up to months to arrive. However, nowadays, distance is no longer a hindrance of communication. Information can be transmitted at the speed of light by clicking a button. Additionally, video calls which are prevalent in today’s world have made the connection among members of a family or a company who cannot have face-to-face conversations more intimate. Misunderstanding while communicating can also be minimized. Secondly, the Internet is assumed to help people broaden their relationship circle. For instance, it is undeniable that cyber world has become more and more popular. Scientific findings have shown that the number of people using Facebook, Twitter and other social networking sites are soaring, including people of all ages; therefore, those who wish to search for someone sharing the same viewpoints are highly likely to find a soul mate via social media. People, regardless of gender and religion can discuss one topic together in the virtual universe. In conclusion, for all these above reasons, Internet has made connection much easier than ever before.