Students today can easily access information online, so libraries are no longer necessary.

These days, thanks to the advances of technology, pupils now are provided with such a wide range of available online info sources. Therefore, libraries are claimed to play an unnecessary role. Personally, I strongly disagree with this statement. First of all, the online word is not always reliable. Knowledge which is posted on a lot of websites does not have to undergo any certifications. Understandably, these websites may sometimes supply learners with data that are devoid of accuracy. Whereas, libraries are equipped with a huge selection of prestigious books. Secondly, when it comes to books requiring copyrights, students have to wait for so long a period of time to get updated online. It is common knowledge that a plenty of e-books are not liable to be published without allowance of writers. Perceptibly, libraries with books which have just come out are the best choice of instruction source for students. Last but not least, libraries defend learners from outside distraction. Most of libraries ask comers to keep silent so that others will not be annoyed. Subsequently, students can pay all of their attention to learning. Besides, studying online means students are using the internet, which brings about myriads of disturbances carrying them away such as notification from Facebook or Instagram. By contrast, libraries are the place where students can get rid of those. In conclusion, I think that maybe via the internet, students can have access to info effortlessly but the role of libraries is irreplaceable due to the wide reliable source of books, faster updating and better self-attention.