Some people say that the Internet is bringing people together by making the world smaller.

Science and technology have revolutionized the mode of contact. It is argued by many individuals that the internet is closing the communication gap between people. In my opinion, I totally agree with this statement because you can contact someone in the other part of the globe within a second by contacting online or emailing them. In the world before the internet, it used to be a hassle calling anyone in the other part of the world. You needed to have a different connection and had to wait for minutes or hours before the line went through. However, now, you can just unlock your phone and call anyone online through so many different applications, which also has options of video-calling so that you can see your loved one live, which gets connected within a blink of a second. For example, WhatsApp allows you to call everyone that has an active network. Therefore, people feel closer to each other today than before. Sending a postal used to be the only source of sending a document in the past. Nowadays, electronic mailing has made life so much easier. You can email anyone, anywhere and anything by just clicking a button and even get a reply without having to wait for a long time. To illustrate, most of the business is now run through emailing. Hence, the web, allows people to communicate easily through messaging electronically. In conclusion, some people argue that the internet is minimizing the distance between people. In my opinion, I completely agree with it because calling, even video-calling and emailing has made individuals sitting in the different parts of the globe so close to each other.