Some people say that the government should pay for health care and education of its citizens. Give your opinion.

Health and education are considered as fundamental rights of any individual. Therefore, some people argue that the government should pay for health care and education of its inhabitants. This essay is agreed with this statement as health is the wealth of a country and education raises the economy of a nation. Firstly, the government should pay for the health care of its citizens as health is considered as the wealth of a country. When the government pays for the bills of treatments, then people feel secure and they feel less stress. Therefore, individuals have less strain, they work more and earn more money. As a result, in return, they pay more income tax to the government. For example, in Canada, most of health care is provided free of cost to its population. Secondly, the government should pay for the education of its citizens as education is one of the major pillars of the economy of a nation. More educated people mean more people to work which intern brings more money in the country. This helps to increase the economy. For instance, in India, now education is free till high school so that people can get some type of job. In conclusion, I think that the government should pay for the health and provides free education to the citizens as these two are the basic roots of a wealthy nation.