Some people believe that to become the vegetarian is the only way to keep healthy.

The awareness of a healthier lifestyle has made numerous people alter their dietary habits. While I concede that eating only fruits and vegetables is associated with a few benefits for one’s health, I would contend that there are also other factors play prindispensable roles in improving human health. On the one hand, there are two compelling reasons as to why those who avoid the intake of meat, to some extent, can keep their health. From the perspective of elderly people, a vegetarian diet helps them reduce the risk of chronic diseases such as hypertension, diabetes. This is because when there are not any foods made from meat in their meals, they can refrain from excessive intakes of sugar, fat, and calorie which are the main culprits of health problems among older generation. In terms of youngsters, eating fruits and vegetables can provide them with a great way to improve their physical health. A clear explanation is that when young people have a habit of eating the plenty of these foods, they can be supplied with enough nutrients and vitamins that may help them keep fit. On the other hand, I am firmly convinced that the vegetarian is not only and best strategy to guarantee/ensure health. Firstly, strengthening physical condition and endurance is also a commendable way. To explain, the habit of doing physical activities may help people relax their bodies and ease their mind, which may lead to an improvement in both physical and mental health. Secondly, achievement work-life balance is another way to ensure one’s health index in the modern world. The reason for this is that nowadays people usually have to face fierce competition and huge pressure deriving from either study or work, that may undermine their health. In conclusion, I accept that the dietary exerts some positive effects on people health condition such as mitigating some serious diseases of older people and enhancing the physique of young people. However, I would argue that regular sports activities and improving the balanced in life are other factors that may guarantee health.