Some people say that the government should control the amount of violent in films and on television in order to reduce violent crimes in society.

The question of whether governments around the world should mitigate the risks arising due to violent crimes being shown on TV and other entertainment sources is debatable but I do believe that proper control and assessment of the violence shown in movies in necessary. In order to make sure that appropriate films are categorized and distributed to specific crowds, a control board must be set up. this will reduce the proliferation of these videos to people who might get further affected by these shows. Furthermore, some graphic scenes must be prohibited to be broadcasted to the general public. For example, in Indonesia, the governing body has banned all sorts of audio-visual entertainment which visualise obscene of unwanted images to the public. On the other hand, since movies often depict the socio-economic happenings of real life, some forms of plot regarding such stories may be displayed. In fact, it is more important for people to be aware of such happenings in the society so that they can take the correct steps as necessary. Moreover, if a person is adult, then he or she must be given the freedom to watch what they want but making sure that it does not negatively impact them. For example, Youtube, Instagram and social media has allowed individuals the independence to fabricate and upload videos as they prefer. Overall, the proliferation and ease of access to social media have made it mandatory that there must be some sort of censorship of unacceptable entertainment to be distributed. Therefore, I opine that while freedom to watch anything that the thong desires is needed but within certain limitations since this might create social problems.