Some people say that television is useful for education, while others say it is useful only for entertainment.

It is widely believed that we can educate ourselves by using television, however, other argue that it can be used only for fun. I, personally, think that television is quite useful for fun but not more than education. There are many reasons why people say that television is a useful device for relaxation. There are many comedy programs that run on the television at night and help people to get relaxed after a hectic day at office. These television programs also play a role to make the twisted family life happy, because by watching some program people feel happy and try to resolve their problems. For instance, program called Comedy with Alex come at night where the host invite some celebrity and a family who are not happy with each other and ask about their problems and then try to solve their problems with fun. On the other hand television is a handy device to increase our knowledge. Such as, we can increase our knowledge about animals just by seeing their wild lives on the television channels. Moreover, a television helps us to improve our knowledge about science and technology as well. For example, yesterday I watched a documentary about electric cars that are being made in Tesla that how it is going to work with oil, and it helped me a lot to understand the future of cars in our world. In conclusion, despite many people argue that a television plays important role making people life better with its’ comedy programs, however I agree with that kind of people who think television plays an important role in educating us about the world issues.