Some people say that television is useful for education, while others say it is useful only for entertainment.

It is thought by some people that television can be used for education, whereas other people say that television is useful for entertainment purpose. I believe that television is useful for both education and entertainment field. On the one hand, television might have several advantages regarding educational field. The first benefit is that television will provide vast knowledge about many things in people’s life. It is extremely clear that through television, people can obtain much useful information. For instance, people can find out about various cultures in many countries in the world as it is shown through the program on television. Another benefit is that television can affect people’s behaviour for doing the positive action. This means that people are able to be persuaded for doing useful things. For instance, through television government can spread the campaign about how to wash the hand appropriately. As a result, it is easier for people to practice the method through the campaign on the television. On the other hand, there are some benefits of television as entertainment tool. The main benefit is that television can be used to release the stress from the hectic day. In order to get a relaxation, many people choose to spend their time by watching various program on the television, such as comedy program. Secondly, television is beneficial to strengthen relationship among family members. Watching television is one of the favourite leisure activities for many families in the world. By watching television, family members are able to gather and communicate directly. Consequently, their relationship will be engaged tightly. In my opinion, television is useful for both education and entertainment purpose and it can be adjusted to people’s need. For instance, television has an educational program that is suitable for the children’s age. Moreover, adult tend to watch comedy and drama program in order to release tension from the busy day. In conclusion, some people convince that television is useful for education due to some benefits, including providing knowledge and affecting people’s behaviour in a positive way. However, other people thought television is advantageous for entertainment, such as releasing stress and strengthening the relationship in families.