Some parent believe that learning mathematics at school is redundant and should not be taught while others believe that it should remain a foundational subject whether or not it is used later in life. Discuss both sides.

Learning mathematics at school has become a topic of debate among parents. Some parents believe that mathematics is not so important in daily life or some think that it should be a mandatory subject. This essay will discuss both side of the argument in depth. There are a growing number of parents who believe that mathematics should be removed as a school subject because it has become unimportant. They have reason to mathematics is no longer needed as a human as it is now typically done by computers. These parents believe that mathematics is no longer a relevant subject in schools. In contrast to parents who wish to remove mathematics as a school subject are those who believe that it is a fundamental part of learning despite its usefulness. After all, mathematics provides people with a difference conceptual way to view the world. For example, knowing how to add, subtract and divide albeit calculations that can be done on a phone, are essential daily skills. For these reasons there are a number of parents who believe mathematics should remain. Should mathematics be removed from a school's syllabus? Despite the fact that mathematics is claimed to be irrelevant by some other parents others believe the subject is essential for their children. This essay discussed the various reasons why parents hold these points of view and whether mathematics should remain a part of student's school studies