Some people say that television is useful for education, while others say it is useful only for entertainment.

Some people argue that television is helpful to educate people, while others say that it is useful solely for entertainment purpose. Although using television for entertainment helps to release stress, I believe that it is more useful for education as visual presentation makes learning efficient. On the one hand, television used for enjoyment purpose helps to reduce stress. That is to say, watching television helps people to put their mind at ease as they tend to forget all the pressure they faced throughout the day at work or at home. They unwind by watching their favourite Tv shows, daily soap or any news channel. To illustrate, a recent survey by the Times of India revealed that 35% of people prefer watching TV post office hours as it helps them to relax and revitalize themselves. However, I believe that watching TV only for entertainment purpose makes people addicted to various Tv shows and they hardly devote any time to their family members. On the other hand, using Tv for education is helpful as when people see visuals they can easily learn. In other words, human brain can better perceive things and respond to them when pictures are associated with the learning process. As a result, people can grasp knowledge and related things in a better way when they see moving pictures. For instance, recent research revealed that 65% of students can replicate science-based project when they see audio- visuals of those projects as it becomes extremely convenient for them to understand and reproduce the same work. I believe this school of thought is preferable to me because people can remember things for a long time and it becomes an interesting way to learn new things. In conclusion, although Tv used only for entertainment purpose helps people to be stress-free, using Tv for education is helpful as people can recollect visual presentation and learn things with ease.