Most artists earn low salaries and should therefore receive funding from the government in order for them to continue with their work.

It is argued that art is considered as the least earning profession which makes it difficult for artists to proceed with their work hence the government ought to support artists financially. I would agree that the state should not just provide financial assistance to artists but also take measures to make art a reasonably paid profession. To begin with, art is an important component of any culture which contributes to the development of an intellectually sound society. Art offers an opportunity for people not only to get inspired by the enlightening ideas and thoughts but also persuade them to reflect and form their perspective on certain social issues. For example, some critical social problems affecting society are often highlighted by different artworks such as theatre plays and art exhibitions. These art events require significant resources which artists cannot bear on their own but financial assistance from the government can make a big difference. Moreover, besides financial support for art events, the state should also take drastic measures to make the art a financially viable profession. Public and private partnerships should be formed to integrate art with other fields by focusing on the practical applications of art. For instance, architecture and design are not just limited to construction and automobile sectors. They can play a crucial role in gadgets of our daily use such as cell phones, computers, and other appliances. This inclusion of art can not only create multiple career opportunities for artists but also contribute significantly to the economy. In conclusion, while other people’s opinion may vary, in my opinion, the state should not just support artists financially but also take steps to promote art as a viable profession.