nowadays people live in the society where consumer goods are cheaper to buy. do you think its advantage of outweigh disadvantage?

In this fast paced era, we are able to buy international items as the world has shrunk to the small global village individuals can purchase consumer products at affordable rates. this essay will discuss how the benefits of this phenomenon outweigh its drawbacks. Firstly, low-cost goods can be afforded by the majority and it will result in mass production of those products. Affordable items are easily available in the market because of the increased production and this will lead to more employment. Hence, it is definitely advantageous to the overall economy of the country. For instance, Tata motors launched low budget car in the market which resulted in high demand from it and consequently it increased the employment avenues. Furthermore, it reduces the gap between rich and poor as affordable things are available to middle class. For example, the market is flooded with budget mobile phones from china which can be seen in the hands of every Tom, Dick and Harry. Secondly, it is believed that budget products mean compromise with the quality and those become useless after one or two uses. This promotes a Use-and-throw culture because the repair is sometimes more expensive than the actual cost of the thing. These products neither carry a guarantee nor carry a warranty with them. This kind of culture is also detrimental to the environment as people throw away those things which are not repairable. To exemplify, my neighbour bought a low range mobile and after some days it stopped working ultimately he had to throw away that as it was not repairable. To sum up, Modern persons tend to purchase those items which are less costly and i believe its pros are more than the cons.