Many old buildings protected by law are part of a nation’s history. Some people think they should be knocked down and replaced by news ones. How important is it to maintain old buildings? Should history stand in the way of progress?

The most of governments are protected many old buildings by laws because the old buildings are entered to nation wealth and there are churches, temples and big old houses in their cities. In my opinion, they are very important these days, and that buildings don't stop of protection. It is believed that protecting some historical buildings is important in the government and they have historical values. There are significant places too in my country, for example, the Registon is located in Samarqand and it is yattracting many tourists because there are building special ornament their to walls as well as they are income to good of ways in governments with people, such as sales and national things. I think that it is important to giving information about their history. On the other hand, the government of laws is supporting with protecting old buildings. But, some people think that buildings is knocked down and exchange for new ones. For example, the old buildings are changed to necessary of ways to hotel, houses and other building or they should be destroyed and that building is a museum and exhibition. Thus, this view is becoming some issues in society. And some a group of people is following it idea. However, other people are being against that old building is protected by laws in governments. And more them thousands of people have visited for watching these days. In conclusion, I believe that old buildings are important more value as national wealth and people know and learn about history. This gives information about old and modern the best ways.