Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject.

Introduction: Accepting equal number of male and female students in every subject is debatable. Universities should consider enrolling same number of male and female students in all subjects. This essay will discuss why enrolling students based on gender ration in every subject is not a good idea. Furthermore, it will also elaborate the consequences of enrolling students equally. Students should have the freedom to choose their favourite subjects, which i believe would not be possible if enrolment is based on equal number of male and female candidates. It might prevent students from learning their favourite subjects, if there are not equal number of students enrolled from the opposite gender. For example, gymnastic is not popular among gents when compared to lady students. This could result in interested female students not able to learn gymnastics. Teenagers sex ratio in the locality is one of the factors which could affect this the idea having equal number of sex genders in every subject. If the region has more female candidates compared to male, it would not be possible to enrol students equally. This will lead to not having adequate male students in proportion of female students. Not having equal students with the opposite sex would lead to less number of candidate enrolment for every subject. Conclusion: Enrolling male and female students equally would not be a great idea. Besides, this criteria would create a situation where students would not be able to select and study their favourite subjects. Furthermore, it would unmotivate students who could not select their favourite subject and create a negative impact over the classroom and tutor. Students might be forced to enrol subjects which they do not like due to non-availability would result in bad performance. Therefore, I would like reiterate that student's admission based on equal gender is not a good idea.