Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children.

It is believed that by some individuals that, pupils do not need to do assignments at home by given their teachers. While other peopleincluding me hold a view the setting of home task is an essential part of education. On the one hand, there are some reasons why it is argued that teachers should not give homework for learners. The first one is that school hours have already been extended and stressful enough which puts their children have to spend most their time at school. Besides children need time to develop relationship with their family, their friends as well as for physical activities. Another reason is that studies have revealed that children without doing homework on a regular basis, perform better compared top the other pupils. For instance, the number of pupils who not doing home assignments graduate from high school in Finland is higher rather than in the US. On the other hand, I would argue that assignments could bring a plenty of benefits to the schooling of the children. Firstly, there is no doubt that the act of doing homework is one of the best way to revise the lessons because the process of applying theoretical knowledge into practice helps to enhance comprehension. For example, students those who study chemistry, mathematics and physics deal with a lot of theoretical tasks. By doing at home this tasks, learners could remember the formula more easily than expected and also those exercises would develop their independent studying habits and skills as they have to complete tasks alone at their own pace. These habits and skills would eventually play an essential part in their works as adults afterward. In conclusion, while there are some conflicting opinions about giving homework for school children. I believe that the benefits of practicing homework for outweigh the drawbacks in helping pupils gain knowledge and also develop an independent study habit in the long term.